2023 Casino Night Results !!

Posted by Calgary Senior Men's Softball 55+ on May 26 2023 at 02:14PM PDT

Hi League,

We received some Great News from our League Treasurer, Don Jorgensen, today with the results
of our 2023 Casino Nights which were held back on Feb 14th and 15th.

Don informed us that the League brought in just under, $80,000 from our asino nights. ($400 shy of $80K)
This is one of the highest, if not, the highest result our League has received from the Casino’s. One of the more recent casinos brought in an amount in the mid $60,000 range. So this is great news for our League.

We have to once again send out a HUGE Thank You to all of the Volunteers that stepped up on those 2 nights and contributed their time and efforts in making this a great success.

Volunteering this Year were, Ron Williams,
Graham Brockway, Goeff Weiss, Pat Methuen, John Konno, Howard Northcott, Michael Fitzsimmons, Rick Jolie, Larry Bisson, Allen Howard, Len Seib, Brian Caouette, Tim Story, Alan Vandersteen, Ross Lauri, Curtis Buck, Kirk Collins, Ralph Gardeski, Maurice Lakness, Roger Bolton, Ed Thurmeier, Guy Fortier, John Schmidt, Dan Muhlbach, Murray Cumming, Wayne Nelson, Jim Christensen, Joe Elder , Tim Skory and Owen Melenka.
Also volunteering for two shifts were Don Jorgensen who worked the 6:45 pm to 3:30 am shifts both days and also managed the contractual responsibilities for our league for our casino advisors, the Cowboy’s Casino contract and AGLC financials and reports (spending our money). Don Cheveldayoff also worked the same two shifts and finally a special thanks to Bill Aitken who stepped up at the last minute to work both nights and manage the 11:15 pm to 3:30 am shifts in the count room. Bill took this responsibility on short notice due to an unexpected circumstance and his generosity was greatly appreciated.
And a big thank you to Norm Hurley who stood by his phone both days as the emergency call out. Fortunately his services were not required as all volunteers reported on time. But, he was available if necessary.

Thanks to Everyone Involved.

Congratulations from Your 2023 Board,
Ron DiPasquale, Gary Paukert, Don Jorgensen, Ron Williams, John Schmidt, Dave Finn, Chris Tucker, Bill Aitken, Bruce Hall, Brian Caouette, Borden Gavrich, Graham Brockway, Les Seib, Wayne Nelson, Paul McNeil


There are no comments for this announcement.